KSMQ Public Television is governed by a citizen Board of Directors. The Board oversees the finances of the organization and certain operational functions. The Board does not make programming decisions. The Board of Directors currently meets six times each year. There are also smaller board committee meetings. All of these meetings are open to the public. Meetings are held at Riverland Community College, 1900 8th Ave. NW, Austin, Minn. Below is the 2016 meeting schedule.

KSMQ 2017 Executive Committee Meeting Schedule

February 9, 2017 - 4:00 p.m. - Cedar River Room, West Building

April 13, 2017 - 4:00 p.m. - Cedar River Room, West Building

June 8, 2017 - 4:00 p.m. - Cedar River Room, West Building

August 10, 2017 - 4:00 p.m. - Cedar River Room, West Building

October 12, 2017 - 4:00 p.m. - Cedar River Room, West Building

December 14, 2017 - 4:00 p.m. - Cedar River Room, West Building


2017 KSMQ Board of Directors             
2017 KSMQ Finance Committee

Unless otherwise indicated, meeting location:

East Building, Room C-110
Riverland Community College
1900 8th Avenue NW, Austin, MN 55912

Jan. 25, 2017
4:00 Finance
4:30 Full Board

March 9, 2017
4:00 Finance
4:30 Full Board

May 11, 2017
4:00 Finance
4:30 Full Board

July 13, 2017
4:00 Finance
4:30 Full Board

Sept. 14, 2017
4:00 Finance
4:30 Full Board

Nov. 9, 2017
4:00 Finance
4:30 Full Board

The Board of Directors of KSMQ Public Television


Pamela K. Bishop
Southern Minnesota 
Initiative Foundation
Joined April, 2012


Fred Bogott
Vice Chairman
Retired Physician
Joined March, 2015


Dan Nistler
Merchants Bank 
Joined January, 2016


Edward "Ted" Hinchcliffe, Ph.D.
Hormel Institute - University of Minnesota
Joined January, 2016


Roger Boughton
Immediate Past Chairman
Joined November, 2011

Jeff Baldus
Austin Area Community Foundation
Joined January, 2016

Joyce Balls-Berry, Ph.D.
Psychiactric Epidemiologist
Mayo Clinic
Joined March, 2016

Mary Davenport, Ph.D.
Interim President
Rochester Community and Technical College
Joined January, 2014

Stephen King
Director, Mower County Corrections
Austin City Council Member
Joined January, 2014

Amy Mattson Lauters, Ph.D.
Chairwoman, Dept. of Mass Media
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Joined May, 2016

Patrick Schwab
Senior Vice President - Sales
Hormel Foods Corp. - Austin
Joined May, 2016

Regional Advisory Committee

The KSMQ Regional Advisory Committee provides feedback and general advice to the station as it relates to overall service to the region. By reviewing potential programs and station initiatives, the committee serves as a connection between the station and the communities it serves.

If you are interested in serving on the KSMQ Regional Advisory Committee, call the station at 507-481-2097, toll free at 800-658-2539, or email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

KSMQ Regional Advisory Committee Members

Gail Dennison
Austin, Minnesota

Brigitte Fisher
Austin, Minnesota

Mary Mundy
Wabasha, Minnesota

Nathan Wradislavsky
Austin, Minnesota

Jacob Zimmerli
Austin, Minnesota

Chad Christenson
Austin, Minnesota



KSMQ Channels

Channel 15 Dish Network, Direct TV, Jaguar or Antenna.
Channel 779 Charter.
Channel 8 Mankato Charter.
And Other local Cable Systems.

Login Form